Uncategorized

Progess

6 months ago I started a project, I’m one of many writers. All of us working with Echelon Press, creating a series of shorts to entice people to read.
All of us have done well, I’m surprised that some of mine have ended up on the bestsellers list.
Now all my instalments have been submitted, there’s just two more to be released.
My instalments are short, on average between 4-6k and it’s been a pleasant experience. I’ve been talking to Karen about some other ideas, delivered the same way. Still fantasy and at 10k plus, and she basically said yes, it’s nice to have an editor who has that much faith in you.
I’ve also approached her about a series after that, and expanding another short story into a novel. All positive responses, which means my brain might actually melt but I’m happy, can’t complain about that.

Leave a Reply

