Uncategorized

My Love Affair with Libraries

For as long as I can remember I’ve spent a lot of time in libraries. I like the quietness and you never really know what you’re going to find.

The love affair started young. I spent a lot of my time in the library at the primary school I went to. I knew the librarians names and I could navigate the stacks with my eyes closed.

There was also a selection of bookcases near the classrooms, I always used to borrow the upper class books. Frankly because they were more interesting than the ones we were allowed to read.

Then I got my first library card. I can’t tell you the title of the first book I got out but I remember it was about a skeleton called Boneapart or something similar to that.

Now I visit the library every couple of days, when I lived closer I visited everyday. It is still the perfect place to go to for piece and quiet.

Leave a Reply

