Uncategorized

Bank Holiday? Really?

There are several downsides to being a full-time writer, never getting a regular paycheck, not really having much of a life outside of twitter and facebook, completely forgetting what day of the week it is. I hadn’t noticed that it was actually that bad. I’ve had projects to focus on and one that I wanted to get finished and submitted over the weekend. It was when I finally managed to talk to my dad last Thursday that he told me about the bank holiday this weekend (weekend just gone). I was like, ‘really? it’s a bank holiday?’ I can’t believe that I completely forgotten.

When I was little I’d been described as a bit of a bubble head, but in my defense I did just have too much on to worry about the actual day of the week.

Leave a Reply

