Uncategorized

Evernight’s Book Boyfriend Blog Hop

book-boyfriend

Book Boyfriends…

They can be strong and sexy, dark and dangerous, rebellious and reckless or cute and quirky. We love to fall in love with these irresistible heroes and Evernight Publishing has them all!
The authors of Evernight invite you to a Speed Date challenge. Their cowboys, Doms, detectives, millionaires, royalty, vampires, soldiers, shifters, and even steam-powered heroes are waiting to meet you on each author website. 50 heroes in 7 days! Are you up for the challenge?

Pull up a chair and get to know every single one. I’d love to introduce you to my hero…

Alex Winchester

untitled

I had a very clear imagine in my mind when I came up with the character of Alex Winchester, Damon Salvatore. Who can’t help but think of that guy and fall a little bit in love with him. Yeah, that isn’t a question. If you’ve got a Y chromosome, then that man has you hooked.
Besides the physical resemblance to a hot vampire, Alex is completely human and my version of a knight in shining armour. The fact that he’s a Dom is a nearly an afterthought, but it’s an important part of him that I’m looking to explore in the next part of Alex and Nola’s story.
The first encounter between Nola and Alex gives you a good idea about what makes the man tick. This is told from Nola’s POV, imagine being on a bad date, you’d either want to throttle the guy or escape out of the nearest window. Thankfully, Nola finds Alex.
Excerpt
The man’s eyes widen at her forwardness. He put down the burger he’d been eating and used a napkin to clean sauce from his lips. “And what would that be?” he asked as soon as his mouth was empty. He was smartly dressed in a suit which had an impeccable cut but he looked much more relaxed than stuffy Tim. At that moment he looked like he was trying hard not to smile.
“I need you to call my phone in about five minutes.”
He looked around her, checking out Tim. He didn’t look unimpressed. “Trying to get out of a bad date?”
“You’ll be saving a person’s life.”
He looked a little surprised, “Yours?”
“No, his. I might actually have to kill him. Somebody that boring shouldn’t be allowed to live. I’d be doing the world a favour.”
He looked back at her solemnly but his eyes twinkled with supressed laughter. “I’ll call it. I wouldn’t want you to get yourself arrested.”
Nola leant on the bar and ordered another cup of tea from the waitress and placed her card in front of her.
“What’s your name?” he asked.
He really didn’t need to know that but the smile intrigued her. “It’s Nola Pryce. Yours?”
“Alex Winchester.”
She touched his arm. “Thank you, Alex. I owe you.”
The intriguing smile set her heart racing. Now if Alex had been her date, she wouldn’t be looking for the nearest exit. “It’s my pleasure, Nola.”

What’s up for grabs?
• One lucky hopper will win a KINDLE PAPERWHITE eREADER sponsored by Evernight Publishing.
• Every book blogger/reviewer site is giving away one free eBook from Evernight (winner’s choice of any eBook from Evernight Publishing’s website).
• Plus, each author offers their own unique prize! So visit each blog hop stop for a host of fabulous prizes to win.

How to enter?
What’s have you done to get out of a bad date? Be sure you leave the answer and your email address in the comments below to be eligible to win a prize.
Keep hopping to the next author or blogger. After you’ve met each hero, click here to vote for your favourite book boyfriend. You’ll earn an extra grand prize entry!

You’re one step closer to meeting your next Book Boyfriend…

http://www.linkytools.com/wordpress_list.aspx?id=188720&type=basic&AspxAutoDetectCookieSupport=1

31 thoughts on “Evernight’s Book Boyfriend Blog Hop

  1. Once in college I literally did use the have to shampoo my hair excuse. To be honest – I did have a show the next day and had to have my hair in curlers, but I could have stayed out longer if I wanted to. I didn’t!

    kesummer69 (at) gmail (dot) com

  2. I had my bff at the same nightclub and gave her “THE SIGN” to call me. I then used the call to get out of the date. Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.
    reneebennett35 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  3. I have only had one bad date and I realized I didn’t want to spend time with him within 10 minutes so when he asked where we should go to eat, I choose a fast food restaurant! He was stunned but I was adamant that we were going to eat there. (It was across the street from my work and car)

    susanmplatt AT Hotmail DOT com

  4. Don’t think i ever had a bad date but then hubby is my high school sweetheart so he better have his date nights down pack lol.

    j.m.platt83 at gmail dot com

  5. I’ve had bad conversations with guys where I’ve said I had to go the bathroom and then bailed.
    The hero trait that I love the most is selflessness. In spite of everything, if the man is selfless it’s unnervingly attractive. I also do love that alpha male air where they control anything and all other men shake in their wake.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

    mestith at gmail dot com

  6. LOL! I went to the bathroom once so I could call my sister and have her call me later to tell me that there was an emergency. She told me her pet gerbil jumped in the toilet. It was a disaster when I started laughing…yeah, I still left.

    morris.crissy@gmail.com

  7. I did this once back in the time when there was pagers… Had the bartender page me (told the guy that I would be right back that I needed a drink from the bar and he let me go.. I knew the bartender…)
    Now I have friends who text me, and I just call them with a made up emergency…(married…)

    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

  8. Well, I’ve never had to get out of a terrible date, though I’ve had to get rid of a stalker-ish guy once. One of my friends went all out and bluntly told him that he was a creep and that I wanted nothing to do to him. He headbutted her, which was a big mistake since she was bigger and stronger than him. Needless to say, I never saw him again.

    tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com

  9. I was straightforward and told him I wasn’t feeling it and was heading home….

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com
    Twitter: @BookAttict

  10. Ugggh, I feel bad I did this, but in college, a guy I was supposed to go out with, was to call me so I made a point to be out ALL day and asked my brothers who answered the phone to tell him I was not available 😦 that was bad of me!

Leave a Reply

