Uncategorized

Future Projects

I submitted two stories last month and get two R&Rs, which was a huge knock to the old self confidence. One story was about a wolf shifter, the other about a Phoenix.

I took a few days off, since rejections are always take it out of me. I know that its all part and parcel of being a writer, with the crappy reviews and muses that you have to hold hostage with the promise of chocolate. In all honesty I could really use a do over for the whole month. January sucked donkey balls.

On a brighter note I wrote another story and it was submitted this week. The last installment in my BDSM lite series The Black Rose, Embracing the Tease tells the story of Lilith Yee, the co-owner of the BDSM and fetish club. She was only a minor character in the first two stories, which were about Alex and Nola. She really needed her own story though, it also tied up the series I think. I enjoyed writing her story and learning more about such a diverse lifestyle.

I’m going to focus on paranormal romance and after I sort out a few things, I’m going to be finish the Black Paw Pack series.

I hope you enjoy reading this series as much I loved to write it.

The first story is The Schoolteacher and the Dom, which is apart of Evernight Publishing’s Romance on the Go line, is perfect for the woman on the go. Read it in the doctor’s waiting room or while you’re waiting for the kids to finish school.

http://www.evernightpublishing.com/the-schoolteacher-and-the-dom-by-ella-grey/

Leave a Reply

