Uncategorized

Lucky in Love Blog Hop

6987_604331202976903_691987897_n

Where most people are heading out, drinking copious amounts of alcohol and forgetting their own name. I’m not judging, it’s been a while but I’ve been there, wore the green and drunk shots that I probably shouldn’t have. I killed off some vital brain cells that I’m never getting back…oh look something shiny.

(coughs) Sorry about that. At Breathless Press we’re celebrating love and how luck can play into relationships in fiction. I’ve chosen my latest story released with Breathless, The Raven’s Kill.

the raven's kill_200x300

(strokes the cover) isn’t it pretty, it’s one of my favorites. The Raven’s Kill is about an assassin called Raven, a magical creature who has the ability to shift into his namesake and has the gift to see into someone’s soul, knowing every evil deed they’ve done. He’s given a new assignment, kill a innocent woman called Cassandra. He has no clue that she’s his life mate. I consider it luck that Raven didn’t kill her at that first chance, Raven is incredibly focused when it involves his job, nothing has stopped him before.

I’m going to be gifting a copy of The Raven’s Kill to one lucky commenter. Just tell me what your favourite shifter is.

Here’s an excerpt.

It didn’t take long to find her room, the door slightly ajar and he pushed it open a little more. Cassandra writhed on the bed, one hand between her legs and the other on her chest. He watched her come undone and knew he could do it better. He wanted her to fall apart with his tongue lapping at her juices, sucking and teasing her until she called out his name. He quite liked the fantasy and missed her eyes opening, resting on him. Her scream ripped through the air.
Well, what did you expect? That she’d pull you into her arms and you could finally find out what her lips taste like?
Raven darted from his place in the doorway and pressed his hand across her mouth. “I won’t hurt you.” The words left him in a rush, as she fought against him. “Cassandra, I don’t intend to hurt you. Listen to me. Please listen to me.” Her fighting gradually came to a stop, her breathing heavy and fast pressing against his chest. “I’m going to remove my hand. Don’t scream. I don’t want to keep you quiet.”
For the first time in his life, he didn’t know what he was doing. The smell of her desire, mixed with the vanilla perfume that seemed embedded into her skin, filled the air and it was distracting as hell. “Trust me?”
It was asking a lot and he knew it, but she finally nodded. The impression of her lips against his hand felt like a burn, as if the brief touch left a scar against his skin.
“Please don’t hurt me.”
Her words made him angry that he hadn’t been able to control the situation better. “I promise.”
Cassandra moved away from him, turning to face him. She nibbled at her bottom lip, her fingers twisted together. “What do you want?”

Make sure to visit the other writers taking part in the blog hop. They’re all giving away prizes.

http://www.linkytools.com/wordpress_list.aspx?id=228909&type=basic&AspxAutoDetectCookieSupport=1

10 thoughts on “Lucky in Love Blog Hop

  1. I’ve done a bar crawl once in my life. NEVER. AGAIN. The next day was something no human being should ever have to repeat….lol!

    And my favorite shifter is the wolf! The excerpt was great.

  2. That’s a great excerpt! My favorite shifter, a gargoyle if you can believe it. So ugly and vicious looking, but can be quite beautiful in their human form. Thanks for the giveaway! diannewrites2(at)hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

