Uncategorized

#ROW80 Update

It’s nearly the end of August, which means this time next week my son will be off to school. It’s only two days and that it’ll be the weekend but it’s going to be weird. All in all it’s been a good six weeks. We haven’t gotten up to much. We’ve seen his friends, gone to the cinema, the park, had picnics, been swimming. It’s going to be strange not seeing him for six hours every day. I guess that means I’ll be able to get more writing done. The last six weeks has been a case of writing when he’s in bed, but six hours a day makes it back into the full time job it is.

SO what have I accomplished this week?

* Guitars and Cupcakes: it’s nearly hit the 10k mark. It’s a contemporary standalone and I haven’t written anything like it before. I don’t think I’m going to stop writing paranormal since that’s turning into my favourite genre but I’ve enjoyed writing about Clara and James. The goal is to finish writing this story but this time next week.

* The Whistling Girl: I originally wrote this story when I went back to College about seven/eight years ago. It started life as a monologue I had to perform during class but has stayed with me for a long time. I don’t have the original manuscript but the story has evolved since then. I’m 1k in and I know where its going so it’s just a case of getting down on paper.

Future Projects

I hope to start these next month (September/October)

Decadent Roar
Decadent Publishing’s Fairy tale Line.

I also have a story out next month (September 24th). It’s a rerelease under the name Samantha Allard, originally it was an e-short series but its been expanded and revised heavily. I’ll be posting more details on http://www.mssamanthaallard.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

