Uncategorized

Evernight’s Holiday Hangover Blog Hop

10410610_344488402403854_351442270229913502_n

Happy New Year from Evernight!

 

Now that the Christmas cookies are gone, gifts unwrapped, and your holiday visitors have left, you’ve earned some well-deserved TLC. Evernight authors not only have the cure for your holiday hangover, they have fantastic new books for your 2015 reading list, too!

 

Be sure to visit every stop on the hop and answer each question. The more you blogs you hop, the more chances to win the GRAND PRIZE of an iPad Mini sponsored by Evernight Publishing (one entry per blog). Plus, hop each blog for a host of other fabulous prizes.

 

So sink into your favorite chair and enjoy your holiday hangover!

Welcome to the Evernight’s Holiday Hop.

I’m not really sad to see the backend of 2014. It’s been a year of emotional highs and some crippling lows. It could have been worse and it certainly had its highlights. I got a job, which is my first step into the normal working world for four years. I self-published a book, which is going through a reimagining and new cover in May. I finished the ‘The Black Rose’ series with Madame Tease’s story and started a new series for another publisher. Then my muse decided to go on hiatus. Currently she’s giving me ideas in short spurts. I might need to coax her out with the promise of cookies.

I’ve read some awesome books and I also started to listen to audiobooks since the new job has cut into my reading time.

But let’s get back to the point. Last night I didn’t go out. I didn’t get drunk and I didn’t put on a pretty dress to party the night away. Hmmm in hindsight I could have put that down in a different order. Usually it would have bugged me but not this year. My son, Nathan, is now five and we decided that the best way to spend the night would be playing videogames and watching the Avengers. I ogled Captain America’s butt while he punched a punching bag. Nathan’s freaked out at the first time Banner changed into the Hulk and my partner, Mark, slayed dragons on the computer. Also Loki…Thor and Ironman….there are worse ways to spend a night.

We had a glass of wine from Mark’s work hamper….which I promptly put down again since I hate wine. In the end we all curled up on the settee and watched the fireworks and I wouldn’t change it for the world.

So tell me, what books do you have on you TBR list for 2015?

Ella Grey

<!– start LinkyTools script –>
<p><b>Powered by Linky Tools</b></p><p><a href=”http://www.linkytools.com/wordpress_list.aspx?id=248226&type=basic“>Click here</a> to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…</p>
<!– end LinkyTools script –>

 

42 thoughts on “Evernight’s Holiday Hangover Blog Hop

  1. I really don’t have any on my list yet. I haven’t been looking at books for a little while because of how much I’ve been working and then being sick.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  2. Trust by Ella Frank
    THIRD’s books by Charlie Cochet
    next Nice Guys book by Kindle Alexander
    final Cut & Run book by Abigail Roux

    to name a few that I desperately want to read

    leetee2007(at)hotmail(dot)com

  3. OMG. There are too many to list! Plus, I constantly find new books from book blogs. And I’m waiting impatiently for sequels to books I loved. I need a better way to manage my TBRs – lol! Next on my list however, is the new Neighbor from Hell book by R. L. Mathewson.
    Happy New Year!
    whitk2227(at)outlook(dot)com

  4. Vision in Silver by Anne Bishop and the next books in the kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews and The Mercy Thompson series by Patricia Briggs.

    acm05atjuno.com

  5. The Masters of the Shadowlands series by Cherise Sinclair, Feral Breed series by Ellis Leigh, Bought for Christmas by Doris O’Connor and so many others. Can’t wait til the latest Guild Hunter book by Nalini Singh later this year!

  6. I have a ton of books in my book wishlist. My top 5 upcoming books are: Earth Bound by Christine Feehan, Cat’s Lair by Christine Feehan, The Immortal Who Loved Me by Lynsay Sands, Crouching Tiger, Forbidden Vampire by Kerrelyn Sparks, and Hot Alphas by Lora Leigh + various authors.

    jmesparza821 at gmail dot com

  7. This year it’s try and catch up with my reading I’ve got so far behind so this year I want to find more time to read and relax and stop getting stressed!!

    ShirleyAnn(at)speakman40(dot)freeserve(dot)co(dot)uk

  8. I want to read Tara Lain’s CANNING THE CENTER, and of course I’m waiting for Damon Suede to release HARD HEAD!

    vitajex(At)Aol(Dot)com

  9. So many. I’m looking forward to the new Stormwalker book by Allyson James. The new Charley Davidson book by Darynda Jones. The Talon Pack series by Carrie Ann Ryan. Just to name a few.

    beckerjo at verizon dot net

  10. I couldn’t even say what’s on my TBR, it grows daily and this hop has added to it. I am a huge Jenika Snow and Avery Gale fan so whatever they have. I read at least a book a day or every two days so I am always in the look out to add to my TBR.
    lisa.mancl1@gmail.com

  11. Ohhh, soooo many! I’d seriously need a couple of months to get to them all.

    Happy New Year!

    toonsgirl1(at)yahoo(dot)com

  12. I have too many books on my TBR list (50+). But sadly I can’t really think of a book I’m waiting for this year. I have websites I check weekly, Evernight, Samhain, and Totallybound. I will say the motorcycle club books are being taken off my TBR list. I’m having trouble really enjoying this group even from favorite authors.

  13. I have books by Sherrilyn Kenyon, Jayne Ann Krentz, Linda Howard, Lynn Hagen and Andrew Grey on my wishlist.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  14. Well, I was awaiting MA Church’s sequel to Harvest: Taken, which just came out, and I’m awaiting several others from my fave authors.

    tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com

  15. Sounds like a great night. 🙂
    Hubby, myself and the little watched the ball drop at his parents house while the teens were out with friends and family. It was nice.
    I have so many on my TBR, I will just name a few.
    Dead of Winter and Master by Kresley Cole
    Arctic Bound and Give and Take by Tigris Eden
    The Cartel series by Lili St Germain
    I hope that you have a wonderful upcoming year, Ella! Thank you for participating in the hop.
    trb0917 at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

