Uncategorized

#tantalizingtuesdays – The Perfect Kiss

Every Tuesday some writers get together and we plot to take over the world…um okay not the world exactly but for one day we chose a picture and write 200 words about it. For those who read my blog you’ll know I haven’t done this in a while. Actually I’m sure its been half a year or so, maybe more. Well I decided to get back on board. I write a lot more flash fiction these days and I’m finding real enjoyment for it. So without any further delay, here’s my piece. Make sure to check out everyone’s by following the link below. Also I borrowed the picture from the first Spiderman movie, well the remake but you get the idea. 🙂

db0ad37937a5cac0ea4330d864230801

The Perfect Kiss

Ella Grey (2015)

I think I’m going to be sick. Jenny took a deep breath. No, that would be a really bad idea. You’ve been wanting this for months, the perfect moment. The perfect kiss. The pep talk really didn’t help, her stomach was twisted in knots. The beat of her heart thumped in her ears. Her palms were sweaty. If Drew noticed that she was about to pass out from the anticipation, he didn’t show it. He reached out and tucked a strand of her hair behind her ear. Her breath caught. This is ridiculous. I should have kissed him, not built up the expectation until it reach unbearable levels. What the hell was I thinking? This is going to go wrong. I’ll end up kissing his nose and making a fool out of myself. I’m such an idiot. Jenny couldn’t get her brain to stop on its mindless rampage. She closed her eyes. Then snapped them open again. You shouldn’t close your eyes, the chances of your lips connecting on his chin or cheek are a lot higher if you can’t see. You want those perfect lips you’ve been dreaming about. Jenny stopped herself with a sigh of annoyance, who’s ever heard of a romantic kiss with your eyes open?

“Jenny?”

She pulled away slightly. Drew looked perplexed and a little bemused. “What’s wrong? Did I say something?” Sometimes that happened, her mouth went on a little detour all by its self.

He smiled. “Your mind is going a mile a minute, isn’t it?”

“Well yeah.” She admitted with a sigh. “I just want this to be….” Drew lunged forward and captured her lips with his and then sharply pulled away. Jen’s eyes had drifted closed. “Why did you stop? Did I do something wrong?”

“You can’t do anything wrong Jen.” A soft laugh warmed her all the way to her toes. “I just thought we should get the first kiss out of the way, because believe me, it might have been our first but it won’t be our last and there’s plenty of time to get it perfect.”

 

http://tantalizingtuesday.blogspot.co.uk/2015/01/13-january-2015.html

6 thoughts on “#tantalizingtuesdays – The Perfect Kiss

Leave a Reply

